個人資料收集聲明

1.   電視廣播出版有限公司(“TVBP”、“我們”或“我們的”)的個人資料收集聲明(“本資料收集聲明”)僅適用於你通過使用我們的網站www.tvbweekly.comwww.tvbeventpower.com.hk(統稱“服務網站”)、註冊或申請參加任何我們的遊戲競賽或活動、購買/訂閱/登入/使用我們的產品或服務(統稱“服務”)時提交和收集的信息。透過提交你的個人資料,即表示你同意本資料收集聲明的條款,及其不時更新的版本。本資料收集聲明已被納入並構成使用服務網站/服務的一般條款和條件的一部分(“條款和條件”)。

 

2.   我們會定期審核本資料收集聲明及其條款和條件,任何修改將於我們的服務網站上進行更新。如你在本資料收集聲明作出任何修改後繼續使用我們的服務,即代表你同意相關修訂;因此,請定期瀏覽我們的服務網站以獲取更新資訊。

 

個人資料的收集

3.   當你登入或申請我們的服務或註冊成為我們服務的用戶時,我們會收集你的個人資料。當你使用我們的服務網站和服務時,我們亦會收集與你登入或使用我們的服務網站和服務相關的資料。

 

4.   我們或會向你收集的個人資料包括你於進行以下項目時提供的資料:

(a) 使用或註冊登入我們的服務;

(b) 報名參加我們的任何活動;及/或

(c) 向我們索取/購買產品或服務。

 

5.   我們收集的個人資料或包括:

(a) 你的稱謂、姓名、手機號碼、地區、性別、電郵地址、年齡範圍/出生年份和月份、暱稱和密碼;

(b) 你透過使用我們的支援服務或其他客戶通訊而提供的資料;

(c) 關於你的電腦、手機或其他支援網絡的設備(統稱為“設備”)的資料(如適用),其中或包括流動應用程式代碼、瀏覽器的類別和配置、語言設定、地理位置和設備位置、設備類別/生產商、網際網絡協定位址(IP)(及域名)、操作系統類型和版本、網絡類型和互聯網服務供應商;及

(d) 有關你使用服務網站和/或服務的資料,其中或包括你使用服務的時間/持續時間,及所瀏覽過的網頁/內容和所使用過的服務(登入記錄)。有關詳細資料,請參閱第18段(曲奇)。

 

6.   你偶爾或會向我們提供關於其他人的個人資料,而在每次上述的情況下,你必須遵守香港法例第486章《個人資料(私隱)條例》(“條例”),並在使用和向我們披露和轉讓該等個人資料前以作相關目的(定義見下文第7段)前,先取得相關人士的授權(包括代表他們同意我們或會對其個人資料的使用、披露和轉讓)。我們或會要求你向我們提供任何可證明上述授權的所需證明文件。你亦應告知相關人士,可與我們聯絡以瞭解詳情。

 

個人資料的使用

7.   如果你希望我們處理你的申請或註冊我們的服務,你必須向我們提供上述第5段所述的個人資料。你提供的個人資料將被我們用於以下目的以及與促進任何該等目的相關的任何目的(統稱“目的”):

(a) 申請、管理、繼續和終止使用我們的服務;

(b) 致使我們能夠提供服務;
(c) 處理和完成你要求的交易;

(d) 促進你和我們之間的溝通,以便我們向你發送有關我們服務的新聞,例如服務上提供的功能、內容、技術通知、更新、安全警報等;

(e) 在適用法律允許的範圍內,直接營銷我們的服務,通知你有關促銷、特別優惠或新產品信息;

(f) 進行信貸參考檢查;

(g) 處理賬單和付款、確定未付款項,並在必要時收取未付款項;

(h) 支持與服務有關的日常運作和管理你的用戶帳戶;

(i) 處理及跟進服務電話、查詢及投訴;

(j) 核實你的身份;

(k) 致使我們能夠履行互連的義務和其他行業慣例;

(l) 按照對我們具有約束力的法律規定,符合向任何香港及海外司法管轄區的政府機關披露的要求;

(m) 致使我們能夠提供更適合你需求的其他服務;

(n) 致使我們能夠在不同地點、設備、連接和情況下為你提供最有效的服務;

(o) 協助我們監控和分析與我們的服務相關的趨勢、使用和活動;

(p) 就我們提供的服務進行研究;

(q) 致使我們能夠更有效地了解用戶的人口統計數據;

(r) 對你在我們提供的任何服務中的行為和興趣進行統計分析;

(s) 客戶分析;

(t) 向你和我們服務的其他用戶或你或他們可能感興趣的商品和服務提出建議和建議;

(u) 如果我們必須以任何理由對你採取行動,包括但不限於向你追討任何欠款,你明確同意我們可以依據你提供的個人資料來識別你的身分及對你採取法律行動;

(v) 在適用法律允許的範圍內並經你同意的情況下(見下文第10段),與你或傳達給我們的任何權限一致地直接或通過我們的一個附屬公司或合作夥伴與你溝通,以通過電郵、通知或其他方式進行營銷和促銷消息;及

(w) 任何其他你不時同意的目的。

 

8. 你保證:

(a) 向我們提供真實的、準確的、實時的及完整的個人資料;及

(b) 不時更新上述資料。如果我們懷疑你違反本條款,我們有權暫停或終止你的用戶帳號(如適用)或拒絶你登入服務或其任何部份,而毋須另行通知或承擔任何責任。

 

直接促銷和資料的使用

9.   在取得你的同意後,我們擬使用你按上述第5段向我們提供的個人資料用於直接促銷目的。

 

10.   除非我們已經取得你的同意(包括不反對的指示),否則我們或不會如此使用你的個人資料。我們或會將你的個人資料用於我們、我們母公司電視廣播有限公司(“TVB 集團”)的公司集團中的其他公司以及我們的業務合作夥伴或會提供的以下類別的產品和服務:

(a) 與我們及/或無綫電視集團及/或我們的業務夥伴有關或提供的產品、服務、新聞、獎勵、促銷和活動;

(b) 與商家和業務合作夥伴提供的聯合促銷獎勵,為以下行業的產品和服務或使用我們的服務提供折扣和其他利益:娛樂、媒體和公共關係、電信互聯網連接、應用程式和軟件、電腦配件、生活方式、零售、休閒和體育、體育活動和會員計畫、水療和放鬆活動、家庭、服裝、食品和飲料、運輸和旅遊、軟件、時裝和配件、電子、電子商務、音樂、遊戲、教育、環境、健康和保健、非牟利、信息技術、社交網絡、育兒、金融和財產。

 

11.   上述直接促銷或會由我們及/或以下單位進行:

(a) TVB 集團內的任何公司;

(b) 我們提供第10項條款所述的任何產品和服務的業務合作夥伴;

(c) 由代理人代表我們、TVB集團的任何成員公司或我們的業務合作夥伴提供上述產品及服務。

為此目的,我們所持有在第10項條款所述的個人資料或會為得益而提供予本項所述的所有或任何人士,以供他們在直接促銷該等產品和服務時使用。TVB集團旗下公司的詳細資料,請參閱我們的最新年度報告。

 

12.   除非獲得條例的許可或我們已取得你的書面同意(包括表示不反對該項使用或提供),我們不得如此使用或提供你的個人資料。

 

13.   如果你於任何時候希望我們停止使用和提供你的個人資料作直接促銷,你可(連同你的用戶名稱和電郵地址)電郵至:

▪ TVB Weekly: tvbweekly@tvb.com.hk

▪ TVB Event Power: eventpower@tvb.com.hk

向我們提出要求退出接收TVB集團及/或我們的業務合作夥伴的相關公司有關此類材料或通信。我們或會要求你提供某些個人資料,以確定你確實是所處理資料的當事人。我們將在收到你的通知後十(10)個工作日內從我們的分發名單中刪除你的個人資料作直接促銷。

個人資料的披露

14.   我們將採取一切切實可行的合理措施保護你的個人資料,免其遭未經授權或意外存取、洩露、濫用或處理、或免其遭更改、破壞或丟失。然而,我們或會向以下人士轉移/轉讓該等資料:

(a) 我們的僱員及職員;

(b) 向我們提供行政、電訊、電腦及/或其他與服務有關的相關服務的任何代理商、供應商、承辦商、專業顧問、保險公司、其他網絡營運商或第三方服務供應商;

(c) 我們有義務根據任何對我們具有約束力的法律的要求或為了我們應遵守的監管機構或其他機構發布的任何準則或業務守則的目的而向我們披露的任何人;

(d) 如果我們決定出售我們業務的任何相關部份,任何與該等資料有關的權利的實際或準受讓人、承讓人或繼承人;

(e) 任何協助我們進行偵察、調查、預防或以其他方式解決針對欺詐、保安或技術問題的政府或監管機關或其他第三方。

 

15.   我們亦或會將我們持有有關你的任何資料作為資產於涉及全部或部分公司重組或公司控制權變更的合併或出售中作出轉讓(包括作為破產或破產程序一部分所進行的轉移)。如果我們被牽涉合併、收購或以任何形式出售部分或全部資產,我們將確保你在此等交易中涉及的任何個人資料(如有)的機密性,並在你的個人資料轉移及受到不同的資料收集聲明的約束前向你提供合理的通知。本資料收集聲明的更新版將隨後在此服務網站(http://www.tvbweekly.comwww.tvbeventpower.com.hk)上公布。

 

16.   我們或會轉移及/或披露必要的資料,以獲得法律諮詢及進行法律索賠或抗辯、行使和捍衛我們的合法權利或保護任何個人的生命、身體或財產。這也適用於當我們有理由相信披露個人資料是必要的,以對有可能導致我們的權利或財產造成干擾的人或任何其他有可能因該等干擾而受到損害的人作出識別、聯絡或採取法律行動。

 

17.   如有必要,我們或會將你的個人資料轉移到香港或你所在的國家以外的地區,以執行上述第7段收集個人資料的該等目的(或與該等目直接相關的目的)。如進行上述轉移,我們將按照香港法例第486章《個人資料(私隱)條例》的現行規定進行。

 

曲奇(COOKIES)

18.   “曲奇”是每當你訪問或瀏覧服務網站時儲存於你的設備內的一個微型文檔。曲奇可用於識別設備,但不用於收集服務網站個別用戶的個人資料。曲奇所收集的資料為匿名的集體資料搜集數據,不會包含姓名或地址或任何可至使他人通過電話、電郵或其他方法聯繫到你的資料。曲奇所收集的資料將用於匯總訪問者如何瀏覽我們的服務網站以及管理和改進網站及/或服務設計的統計數據。服務網站需要一些曲奇才能讓你進行交易,而其他曲奇則使我們能夠為你提供增強個性化的瀏覽體驗。雖然大多數網頁瀏覽器會自動接受曲奇,但你亦可透過編輯你的網頁瀏覽器設定拒絕某些曲奇。然而,若你選擇刪除或限制曲奇的使用,你或可能無法使用服務網站的某些功能或訪問服務網站的某些區域。若你連接或使用服務網站,即表示你同意我們使用曲奇。

 

個人資料的安全性

19.   除上文第10至18段規定的情況外,你的個人資料只限於我們已獲授權的員工或承包商取用。該等授權的人士只會於遵守本資料收集聲明的情況下處理個人資料。我們已採取合理的安全措施以保護你的個人資料,免其被未經授權而取用、披露、使用和修改。但請留意,雖然我們克盡己力,但沒有安全措施是完美或無法破解的,亦沒有任何可保證百份百安全的互聯網傳輸。

 

個人資料的保留

20.   我們會儲存你的個人資料直至收集個人資料的相關目的達成為止。其後,除非有關資料是為了符合法例、法規或會計上的要求或為了保障我們的權益而須予以保留外,我們將會銷毀該等資料。

 

個人資料的存取及更正

21.   你可隨時要求:

(a) 存取及更正我們記錄中與你有關的個人資料;

(b) 我們從任何郵寄或分發名單中刪除你的個人資料;或

(c) 停止使用你的個人資料及按服務條款停止使用服務。

 

22.   如你須行使任何上述權利,或對本資料收集聲明有任何疑問,請連同你的用戶名稱和電郵地址透過以下電郵地址與我們聯絡:

▪ TVB Weekly: tvbweekly@tvb.com.hk

▪ TVB Event Power: eventpower@tvb.com.hk

並註明「保密」字樣。我們在回應你的要求時,可能要求你提供某些個人資料,以確定你確實是所處理資料的當事人。在你提出要求後,我們需要在40天內給予回覆,我們可因依從你的存取資料的要求而徵收合理費用。

 

與第三方網址的連結

23.   服務網站和服務可能含有連結其他服務或網站的超連結。本資料收集聲明僅適用於服務網站和服務。當你進入連結網站或其他服務時,你將接觸到不是由我們負責的曲奇。你提交給連結網站或其他服務的任何資料,將受到該等網站或服務的私隱政策(如有)的約束。因此你在向相關連結網站或服務提供任何資料前,務必小心查閱相關政策。

 

一般條款

24.   如果你想直接與我們聯絡,請發送電郵至以下電郵地址:

▪ TVB Weekly: tvbweekly@tvb.com.hk

▪ TVB Event Power: eventpower@tvb.com.hk

在回應你的要求時,我們或會要求你提供某些個人資料,以確定你確實是所處理資料的當事人。我們或會向你收取處理存取資料要求的合理費用。請留意,除了你透過此電郵發送的個人資料之外,其他所有訊息均不會被視為或視作保密訊息處理。請勿以電郵形式向我們發送任何你認為屬於機密或你希望被視為機密的任何資料、意見、提議、建議或評論。

 

25.   你與我們員工的通話內容或會被我們錄音、保留及作證據使用,恕不另行通知。

 

26.   若本資料收集聲明的任何部份被視為不合法或因任何原因無法執行,則該部份當被視為與本資料收集聲明分割,而本資料收集聲明的所有其餘條款及條件的有效性及可執行性均不受其影響。

 

27.   本資料收集聲明受香港特別行政區的法例管轄及根據香港特別行政區的法例闡釋。

 

28.   因本資料收集聲明產生的爭議應受香港特別行政區的法院的管轄。

 

29.   本資料收集聲明以其英文本為準,中文本(如有)僅供備知。

 

 

最後更新日期:2020年7月15日 (版本:2.0)

Personal Information Collection Statement

1.   This personal information collection statement (“PICS”) for TVB Publications Limited (“TVBP”) applies only to information submitted and collected through your use of our websites www.tvbweekly.com and www.tvbeventpower.com.hk (collectively, “Service Websites”), registering or applying to take part in any of our games contests or activities, purchasing/subscribing/accessing/using our product(s) or services (collectively “Service”) (“we”, “us” or “our”). By submitting your personal identifiable information, you agree to the terms of this PICS, as updated from time to time. This PICS is incorporated into and forms part of our general terms and conditions for the use of our Service Websites/Service (“T&C”).

 

2.   We regularly review this PICS and its terms and conditions by updating it on our Service Websites. By continuing to use our Service Websites/Service after any amendments to this PICS, you are agreeing to this PICS as revised, so please do visit our Service Websites periodically for updates.

COLLECTION OF PERSONAL DATA

3.   We collect your personal data when you access or apply for our Service or register to be a user of our Service. It is also the case that data relating to your access or use of our Service Websites and Service are collected from you when you use our Service Websites and Service.

 

4.   Personal information that we may collect from you includes information you provide when you:

(a)   use or register to access our Service;

(b)   enroll to take part in any of our activities; and/or

(c)   request/purchase a product or service from us.

 

5.   Information so collected may include:

(a)   your salutation, first name and surname, mobile telephone number, region, gender, email address, age range/year and month of , nickname and password;

(b)   information you provide to our support service or during other customer communications;

(c)   where applicable, information about your computer, phone or other web enabled device (collectively, the “Device”), which may include mobile app token, the types and configurations of browsers, language settings, geo-location and location of your device, device type/manufacturer, Internet Protocol (IP) address (and domain names), operating system type and version, network type, and Internet service providers; and

(d)   information about your usage of the Service Websites and/or the Service, which may include the time/duration and the contents and pages visited or our Service used (access log). Please see Paragraph 18 for further information.

 

6.   Should you be on occasion providing personal data concerning a third party to us, in each of such event, you are required to comply with the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap. 486 of the Laws of Hong Kong) (“Ordinance”) by first obtaining the authorization of such individual(s) before using, disclosing and transferring their personal data to us (including giving consent on their behalf to our possible use, disclosure and transfer of their personal data) for the relevant Purposes (as defined in Paragraph 7 below). We may require you to provide us with any supporting documents which may be necessary to prove such authorization. You should also advise such individual(s) that we can be contacted for further information.

USE OF PERSONAL DATA

7.   You must provide to us the personal data as set out in Paragraph 5 above if you want us to process your application or registration to our Service. Personal data provided by you will be used by us for the following purposes and any purposes related to and/or for the furtherance of any of these purposes (collectively “Purposes”):

(a)   application, administration, continuation and termination of the use of our Service;

(b)   enabling the provision of our Service;

(c)   processing and completing transactions requested by you;

(d)   facilitating communication between you and us, so that we can send you news about our Service such as features, content available on the Service, technical notices, updates, security alerts, etc.;

(e)   to the extent permissible under applicable laws, direct marketing of our Service, notifying you of promotion, special offers or new products information;

(f)   conducting credit reference checks;

(g)   processing billing and payment, determining amounts outstanding, and, if necessary, collection of outstanding payments;

(h)   enabling the daily operation of and managing your user accounts in relation to the Service;

(i)   handling and following up service calls, enquiries and complaints;

(j)   verifying your identity;

(k)   enabling us to comply with our obligations to interconnect and other industry practices;

(l)   meeting the requirements to make disclosure to any governmental authority in Hong Kong and overseas jurisdictions under the requirements of any law binding on us;

(m)   enabling us to provide other services better tailored to your needs;

(n)   enabling us to provide you with the most effective service in different locations, devices, connectivity and situations;

(o)   helping us to monitor and analyze trends, usage and activities in connection with our Service;

(p)   conducting research in relation to our Service provided by us;

(q)   enabling us to better understand the demographics of our users;

(r)   performing statistical analysis of your behavior and interest in any service provided by us;

(s)   customer profiling;

(t)   making suggestions and recommendations to you and other users of our Service or goods and services that may interest you or them;

(u)   if it becomes necessary that we have to take action against you for any reason whatsoever including without limitation recovering from you any money you owe us, you expressly agree that the personal data provided by you can be relied upon in identifying and taking legal action against you;

(v)   to the extent as permitted by applicable law and subject to your consent (see Paragraph 10 below), communicating with you, either directly or through one of our affiliates or partners, for marketing and promotional purposes via emails, notifications, or other messages, consistent with any permissions you may have communicated to us; and

(w)   any other purposes as may be agreed by you from time to time.

 

8.   You warrant to: (a) provide us true, accurate, current and complete personal data about yourself; and (b) update the foregoing data from time to time. We may suspend or terminate your user account (where applicable) or refuse your access to any of our Service or any part thereof without notice or accepting any liability if we suspect that you have breached this provision.

DIRECT MARKETING AND USE OF YOUR DATA

9.   Subject to your consent, we intend to use the personal data you provided us as set out in Paragraph 5 above for direct marketing purposes.

 

10.   We may not so use your personal data unless we have received your consent (which includes an indication of no objection). We may use your personal data in relation to the following classes of products and services that we, other companies in the group of companies of our parent company Television Broadcasts Limited (“TVB Group”), and our business partners may offer:

(a)   products, services, news, rewards, promotions and events related to or offered by us and/or the TVB Group and/or our business partners;

(b)   joint promotion rewards and with merchants and business partners offering discount and other benefits to use of our Service from and in relation to products and services of or relating to the following industries: entertainment, media and public relations, telecommunications internet connectivity, mobile applications and software, computer peripheral), lifestyle, retail, leisure and sports, sports activities and membership, spa and relaxation activities, household, apparel, food and beverage, transportation and tourism, software, fashion and accessories, electronics, e-commerce, music, gaming, education, environmental, health and wellness, non-profit, information technology, social networking, parenting, financial and property.

 

11.   The above direct marketing may be conducted by us and/or:

(a)   any of the companies within the TVB Group;

(b)   our business partners providing any of the products and/or services set out in Paragraph 10 above;

(c)   by an agent on behalf of us, any member company of the TVB Group or our business partners providing the aforesaid products and services.

For such purposes, your personal data held by us described in Paragraph 10 above may be provided to all or any of the persons described in this paragraph for gain for use by them in marketing those products and services. Details of the legal entities within the TVB Group can be found in our latest annual report.

 

12.   We may not so use or provide your personal data unless exempted from the Ordinance or we have received your written consent (which includes an indication of no objection).

 

13.   If you wish to withdraw your consent to the use and provision of your personal data for direct marketing at any time, you may opt-out of receiving such materials or communications from the relevant company within the TVB Group and/or our business partners by writing a request to us together with your user name and email address at the following addresses:

We may ask you to provide certain details about yourself so that we can be sure you are the person to whom the personal data refers. We shall seek to remove your personal data from our list for direct marketing after we receive your notification.

 

DISCLOSURE

14.    We will take all practicable and reasonable steps to protect personal data from unauthorized or accidental access, disclosure, misuse or processing, or from alteration, destruction or loss. We may transfer and/or disclose such data to the following parties for any of the Purposes as set out in this PICS:

(a)   our employees and officers;

(b)   any agents, suppliers, contractors, professional advisors, insurers, other network operators or third party service providers who provide administrative, telecommunications, computer and other services to us and/or the relevant service(s) in connection with our Service;

(c)   any person to whom we are under an obligation to make disclosure under the requirement of any law binding on us or for the purposes of any guidelines or codes of practice issued by regulatory or other authorities with which we are expected to comply;

(d)   any actual or proposed assignee, transferee or successor of or to our rights in respect of your personal data if we decide to sell any relevant part of our business;

(e)   governmental or regulatory authorities or other third parties assisting us in detecting, investigating, preventing or otherwise addressing fraud, security, or technical issues.

 

15   We may also transfer any information we hold about you as an asset in connection with a merger or sale (including transfers made as part of insolvency or bankruptcy proceedings) involving all or part of a corporate reorganization or other change in corporate control. If we become involved in a merger, acquisition, or any form of sale of some or all of our assets, we will ensure the confidentiality of any of your personal data involved (if any) in such transactions and provide reasonable notice before your personal data are transferred and becomes subject to a different PICS policy. An update to this PICS will be posted on the Service Websites (www.tvbweekly.com and www.tvbeventpower.com.hk) subsequently.

 

16.   We may transfer and/or disclose necessary such data in connection with the establishment of legal claims or defences, to obtain legal advice, to exercise and defend our legal rights or to protect the life, body or property of any individual. This also applies when we have ground to believe that disclosing the personal data is necessary to identify, contact or bring legal action against someone who may be causing interference with our rights or properties, whether intentionally or otherwise, or when anyone else could be harmed by activities causing such interference.

 

17.   If necessary, we may transfer your personal data to places outside Hong Kong or from the country you are located for carrying out the Purposes (or the directly related purposes) specified in Paragraph 7 above, for which the personal data were collected. Where such a transfer is performed, it will be done in compliance with the prevailing requirements of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance, Cap 486 of the laws of Hong Kong.

 

COOKIES

18.   Cookies are small bits of information that are automatically stored on your device when you visit the Service Websites. A cookie can be used to identify a Device, but it is not used to collect personal information of an individual user of the Service Websites. The information collected by “cookies” is anonymous aggregated research data and contain no name or address information or any information that will enable anyone to contact you via telephone, e-mail or any other means. The information so collected will be used for compiling aggregate statistics on how visitors browse our Service Websites and for the purpose of managing and improving design of our Service Websites and/or Service. Some of the cookies are required by the Service Websites to enable you to transact whilst other cookies enable us to give you an enhanced, personalized browsing experience. Whilst most web browsers automatically accept cookies, you can edit your browser options to block them. However, if you do so, you may not be able to use some of the functions or access certain areas of the Service Websites. By accessing or using the Service Websites, you consent to the use of these cookies.

SECURITY OF PERSONAL DATA

19.   Except as provided in Paragraphs 10 to 18 above, your personal data will be accessed only by our employees or contractors who are authorized to do so. Employees and contractors designated to handle personal data will be instructed to do so only in accordance with this PICS. We have implemented reasonable security measures to safeguard your personal data from unauthorized access, disclosure, use and modification. Please be aware, however, that despite our efforts, no security measures are perfect or impenetrable, and no transmission over the Internet can be guaranteed to be completely secure.

RETENTION OF PERSONAL DATA

20.   We will retain your personal data for as long as necessary to fulfill the purposes for which such data was collected. We will then destroy such data unless their retention is required to satisfy legal, regulatory or accounting requirements or to protect our interests.

 

ACCESS TO AND UPDATE OF PERSONAL DATA

21.   You are entitled at any time to:

(a)   request access to and correct personal data relating to you in any of our records;

(b)   ask us to remove your personal data from any active mailing or distribution list; or

(c)   cease to use your personal data and terminate your use of the Service subject to our Terms of Use.

 

22.   To exercise any of your foregoing rights, or if you have questions regarding this PIC, please contact us together with your user name and email address at the following addresses:

marking your communication “Confidential” and specifying which part or category of our Service that you have registered for. In response, we may ask you to provide certain details about yourself so that we can be sure you are the person to whom the personal data refers. We may charge you a reasonable fee for processing such access requests.

LINKS TO THIRD PARTY WEBSITES

23.   The Service Websites and the Service may include links to other services or sites. This PICS applies to the Service Websites and the Service only. You are exposed to cookies that are not our responsibility when you access to linked sites or other services, and any information you submit to linked sites or other services will be subject to the privacy policies or personal information collection statement of those sites or services (if any). You are advised to review the relevant policies carefully before providing any information to those linked sites or services.

 

GENERAL

24.   If you wish to contact us directly, please email us at the following email addresses:

In response, we may ask you to provide certain details about yourself so that we can be sure you are the person to whom the personal data refers. We may charge you a reasonable fee for processing such access requests. Please note that all information, other than the personal data that you send through this email, will not be considered or treated as confidential information. Do not send us through this email any information, ideas, suggestions, proposals or comments that you consider confidential or that you want to be treated as confidential.

 

25.   Your telephone conversations with our staff may be recorded, retained and used as evidence by us without further notice.

 

26.   If any part of this PICS shall be deemed unlawful or for any reason unenforceable, then that provision shall be deemed to be severable from this PICS and shall not affect the validity and enforceability of any of the remaining provision of this PICS.

 

27.   This PICS shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of Hong Kong. Disputes arising here from shall be subject to the jurisdiction of the courts of Hong Kong.

 

28.   The English version of this PICS shall prevail over any Chinese version (if any) which is provided for information purposes only.

 

Last updated: 15 July 2020 (Version 1.0)

©2020 TVB Publications Limited. All rights reserved.
版權所有不得轉載

(852) 2335-7281

eventpower@tvb.com.hk

TVB City, 77 Chun Choi Street,

Tseung Kwan O Industrial Estate,

Kowloon, Hong Kong